RSS is an acronym for Really Simple Syndication.

I use Firefox and RSS to read a lot of news and I would like to show you how.  This is common technology now and people have been using it for a few years. RSS works with most internet browsers now.

*RSS symbol

*RSS symbol

1) Learn the RSS symbol.

2) When you go to a website that has RSS symbol in the browser address bar (like my blog), click on the RSS symbol and you can add the RSS bookmark to anywhere you like.  I add them to my “toolbar”

3) Instead of now going to many websites to look for news, you can just browse the RSS feed.  This way, you can see when a new post has been syndicated.  In the picture below, you see I have many RSS feeds bookmarked.  I can browse many news websites, or blogs very quickly for new additions.

My RSS's in the toolbar

My RSS's in the toolbar

