Hello All,

Thanks for being so patient with me over the past month.  I have been busy moving apartments and getting settled in.  I am also working on a new project which I hope you can find useful.  I am now preparing my own ESL material.  This material is currently only aimed at lower and intermediate students.  However, I hope to add more material for advanced students.

This projects is mainly because I need more lower and intermediate level material that is based on recent news events.  This help to teach English by using grammar and vocabulary which is relevant to building contemporary English skills.  Each lesson plan will feature a recent news event with excerpted and modified text from an original news story.  I change come grammar and vocab to suit the lower levels students, while continuing to build towards reading mainstream media.  The lesson plans also include possible conversation topics and useful grammar points.  I will include these lesson plans in my blog so you can download and print them, or you can just look using your computer.  They will be in PDF format.  If you cannot read PDF files, let me know.  I think you should not have a problem.

Again, thanks for your patience while I get settled.  Hope to hear from you soon.

Here are links to the first three lesson plans:

Cell Phone Causes L.A. Train Crash.pdf/a>;

Chinese space.pdf

Dont Call Me In Canada.pdf

