The big news is out, and Apple has released it’s Ipad e-book reader-
slash-everything else device. I’m curious as to how many people will receive this device. I am excited about it’s capabilities and can’t wait to get my hands on one! The device can link to 3 different online media stores including music, movie, and e-book stores, as well as the application store. It looks like there will be many custom applications build by developers and they will probably sell at reasonable prices. I won’t be going out to buy one right way, but I’m sure that this technology will eventually become part of my life and my children’s lives! Here is a link to a video about the new Ipad device:

http://www.apple.com/ipad/#video

Apple also gives the impression that they are trying to be environmentally friendly when building and manufacturing this product. However, is this just posturing or does it have an impact?

